The Man in the Red Coat

Posted In art

The Man Booker Prize winning author of The Sense of an Ending takes us on a rich, witty tour of Belle Epoque Paris, via the life story of the pioneering surgeon Samuel Pozzi In the summer of 1885, three Frenchmen arrived in London for a few days shopping One was a Prince, one was a Count, and the

The Movie Musical!

Posted In art

Irresistible and authoritative, The Movie Musical is an in depth look at the singing, dancing, happy making world of Hollywood musicals, beautifully illustrated in color and black and white an essential text for anyone who s ever laughed, cried, or sung along at the movies Leading film historian

The Little Blue Kite

Posted In art

We all have fears, but if we can t face the small ones how will we face the big ones Kai is afraid to fly a little blue kite But Kai is also very, very brave, and overcoming this small fear will lead him on a great adventure Remember all great adventures start with one little moment You know

The Ankh-Morpork Archives: Volume One

Posted In art

Think you know Ankh Morpork Think again In this top secret guide, travellers will receive a first hand experience of the real city If you ve ever wondered where Unseen University students wet their whistles while managing to avoid their teachers doing the same , or exactly what the Assassins

Old Food

Posted In art

From one of the most lauded artists of his generation comes a purging soliloquy a profound nowt delivered in some spent afterwards Scorched by senility and nostalgia, and wracked by all kinds of hunger, Ed Atkins Old Food lurches from allegory to listicle, from lyric to menu, fetching up a

Big Lies in a Small Town

Posted In art

North Carolina, 2018 Morgan Christopher s life has been derailed Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three year stint in the North Carolina Women s Correctional Center Her dream of a career in art is put on hold until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer

The Great Believers

Posted In art

FINALIST FOR THE PULITZER PRIZE IN FICTIONWINNER OF THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDALWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FICTION WINNER OF THE STONEWALL BOOK AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDSoon to Be a Major Television Event, optioned by Amy Poehler A dazzling new novel of friendship

New Kid

Posted In art

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award winning author illustrator Jerry Craft Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than

Sea Prayer

Posted In art

A short, powerful, illustrated book written by Khaled Hosseini in response to the current refugee crisis, Sea Prayer is composed in the form of a letter, from a father to his son, on the eve of their journey Watching over his sleeping son, the father reflects on the dangerous sea crossing that lies

Eraser

Posted In art

Eraser is always cleaning up everyone else s mistakes Except for Ruler and Pencil Sharpener, none of the other school supplies seem to appreciate her They all love how sharp Pencil is and how Tape and Glue help everyone stick together Eraser wants to create so that she can shine like the others.

Killing Commendatore

Posted In art

The epic new novel from the internationally acclaimed and best selling author of 1Q84 In Killing Commendatore, a thirty something portrait painter in Tokyo is abandoned by his wife and finds himself holed up in the mountain home of a famous artist, Tomohiko Amada When he discovers a previously